AAFP Names Top Physician, Education and Humanitarian Advocates Seven Family Physicians Honored For Outstanding Contributions To Family Medicine

January 4, 2019

The American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) announced the recipients of its most prestigious awards at its annual meeting Oct 09 – 13, 2018 in New Orleans, Louisiana. Seven family physicians from across the nation were recognized for their outstanding contributions to family medicine and the health of the public which included our President and CEO Dr. Ted Epperly.

Dr. Epperly received the Thomas W. Johnson Award. This award recognizes someone who has made outstanding contributions to family medicine education in undergraduate, graduate and continuing education spheres.

Congratulations, Dr. Epperly!